Home  » Services  » Glossary
SERVICES GLOSSARY
Downloads
Solutions
Extranet
Certificates
Xeikon Downloads
Links
Glossary




ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
I
Ink-jet paper
Surface-treated paper for contact-free printing in which the image is created by minute droplets of ink being sprayed on to the paper by a computer-controlled printer.
ISO 1924/2
Test standard for determining the tensile properties of paper and board. The standard describes a process in which breaking load in the width, tensile strength and energy absorption are measured when paper and board are subjected to tensile stresses. To do this a testing device is used that functions at a constant stretching speed. In addition, the standard describes processes with which breaking strength index, energy absorption index and modulus of elasticity can be calculated.
ISO 2493
Test standard for determining the flexural strength of paper and board in accordance with the beam method. Flexural strength is the ability of a test sample to resist an applied bending force.      
ISO 287
Test standard for determining moisture content in a drying oven. The procedure used can be applied to all papers and boards that emit only water as a volatile constituent at the prescribed drying temperature. Moisture content is the volume of water present in paper or board expressed in %.
ISO 534
Test standard for determining the mean thickness, apparent bulk density and specific volume of individual sheets of paper and board. The standard describes a process for measuring the thickness of paper and board in order to determine the mean thickness of individual sheets. When the mean thickness and basis weight are known, it is possible to calculate the apparent bulk density and specific volume.
ISO 536
Test standard for determining basis weight of paper or board in gm² (grammage).
ISO 8791/4
Test standard for determining roughness/smoothness (air leak methods) of paper, board and card by using a print-surf measuring device.
ISO 9001:1994


Quality certificate ISO 9001:1994
HOME PAPER PRODUCTS ABOUT ZIEGLER COMMUNICATION SERVICES CONTACTS
info@zieglerpapier.com

Home  » Services  » Glossary
SERVICES GLOSSARY
Downloads
Solutions
Extranet
Zertifikate
Xeikon Downloads
Links
Glossary




ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
I
Ink-Jet Papier
Oberflächenveredeltes Papier für ein berührungsloses Druckverfahren, bei dem das Druckbild durch winzige Tintentröpfchen entsteht, die computergesteuert auf das Papier gespritzt werden.
ISO 1924/2
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung von Eigenschaften bei zugförmiger Belastung von Papier und Pappe. Diese Norm beschreibt ein Verfahren, mit dem die breitenbezogene Bruchkraft und die Bruchdehnung sowie das Arbeitsaufnahmevermögen bei Zugbelastung von Papier und Pappe gemessen werden. Dabei wird ein Prüfgerät verwendet, das mit konstanter Dehngeschwindigkeit arbeitet. Weiterhin werden Verfahren beschrieben, mit denen der Bruchkraftindex, der Arbeitsaufnahmevermögen-Index und der Elastizitätsmodul berechnet werden können.
ISO 2493
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung der Biegesteifigkeit von Papier und Pappe nach der Balkenmethode. Die Biegesteifigkeit kennzeichnet den Widerstand, den eine Probe einem Biegen entgegensetzt.
ISO 287
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung des Feuchtigkeitsgehaltes nach dem Wärmeschrankverfahren. Dieses Verfahren ist für alle Papiere und Pappen anwendbar, bei denen bei der vorgeschriebenen Trocknungstemperatur als einziger flüchtiger Bestandteil Wasser entweicht. Der Feuchtigkeitsgehalt ist die in Papier oder Pappe vorhandene Wassermenge, angegeben in %.
ISO 534
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung der mittleren Dicke von Einzelblättern, die Rohdichte und des spezifischen Volumens von Papier und Pappe. Diese Norm beschreibt ein Verfahren zur Messung der Dicke von Papier und Pappe im Hinblick auf die Bestimmung der mittleren Dicke von Einzelblättern. Bei Kenntnis der mittleren Dicke und des Flächengewichts können die Rohdichte und das spezifische Volumen berechnet werden.
ISO 536
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung des Flächengewichtes von Papier oder Pappe in g/m²
ISO 8791/4
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung von Rauheit/Glätte (Luftstromverfahren) von Papier, Pappe und Karton bei Verwendung des Print-Surf-Messgerätes.
ISO 9001:1994

Qualitätszertifikat ISO 9001:1994
HOME PAPIERPRODUKTE ÜBER ZIEGLER KOMMUNIKATION SERVICES KONTAKTE
info@zieglerpapier.com