Home  » Services  » Glossary
SERVICES GLOSSARY
Downloads
Solutions
Extranet
Certificates
Xeikon Downloads
Links
Glossary




ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
D
DIN
Deutsche Industrie Norm = German industrial standard
DIN 53145
Test standard to determine reflection factor. The human eye employs a special sort of color perception for the color white. The impression made by white comprises two factors: lightness and blue content. The eye perceives white as whiter when it radiates slightly more blue, i.e. when it has a slight blue tinge. The quantification of whiteness attempts to express the eye's perception of whiteness in figures. The whiteness is expressed as a percentage and indicates the reflective behaviour of a test paper in comparison with a smooth barium sulphate surface whose reflection factor is defined as 100 %.
DIN 53146
Test standard to determine the opacity of paper and board. It is used to measure how much light a paper allows to pass though it. An opaque paper lets very little light through and therefore has a correspondingly higher reflective value. The opacity of a paper is determined by the relation of the reflective values obtained by measuring over a black background or over a stack of this paper that does not allow the passage of light.
DIN 6723
This standard stipulates the requirements in respect of properties and testing methods for paper used as a screening paper for optical character recognition in OCR equipment for the exchange of documentation between companies.
DIN Format
3 basic demands had to be met when paper sizes were standardized: 1. basic format = rectangle 1 square metre in area. 2. each successive format must be formed by halving or doubling. 3. each format must be "similar" to its neighbours in terms of geometric shape. The formula "length:width = SQRT(2):1" resulted in the basic format DIN A0 measuring 84.1x118.9 cm (approx. 10,000 cm²). The formats that are then created from this DIN A1, DIN A2, DIN A3, DIN A4 etc. are complemented by the series DIN D..., DIN C... and DIN E... (for paper products such as envelopes, file covers, etc.).
Duoformer
Top wire on our paper machine that performs additional upward draining of the paper web.

Result:

  • better formation
  • more symmetrical sheet construction

Typ DuoFormer D  |  Manufacturer Voith Sulzer  |  Constructed in 2000

HOME PAPER PRODUCTS ABOUT ZIEGLER COMMUNICATION SERVICES CONTACTS
info@zieglerpapier.com

Home  » Services  » Glossary
SERVICES GLOSSARY
Downloads
Solutions
Extranet
Zertifikate
Xeikon Downloads
Links
Glossary




ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
D
Diagramm-Papier
Hochwertiges, technisches Spezialpapier, mit einem Liniennetz bedruckt. Zur automatischen Aufzeichnung von Meßwerten in Registriergeräten.
DIN
Deutsche Industrie Normen
DIN 53145
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung des Reflexionsfaktors. Das menschliche Auge besitzt für die Farbe weiss eine besondere Art der Farbempfindung. Der Weißeindruck setzt sich aus zwei Faktoren zusammen: Der Helligkeit und dem Blaugehalt. Das Auge empfindet jenes Weiß als weisser, das ein leichtes Übergewicht an blauer Strahlung besitzt, also leicht blaustichig ist. Die Weißgradmessung versucht, den Weißeindruck des Auges in einer Zahl auszudrücken. Die Weiße wird in Prozent ausgedrückt und bezeichnet das Reflexionsverhalten einer Papierprobe im Vergleich zu einer glatten Barium-Sulfat-Fläche, deren Relexionsfaktor mit 100 % definiert ist.
DIN 53146
Prüfnorm zur Bestimmung der Opazität von Papier und Pappe. Sie ist das Mass für die Lichtdurchlässigkeit von Papier. Ein opakes Papier läßt wenig Licht durch und hat dementsprechend eine verstärkte Reflexion. Die Opazität eines Papiers wird bestimmt durch das Verhältnis der Reflexionswerte, die sich bei der Messung über schwarzem Untergrund bzw. über einem lichtundurchlässigen Stapel dieses Papiers ergibt.
DIN 6723
In dieser Norm sind die Anforderungen an Eigenschaften und Prüfverfahren für Papier angegeben, das nach dem Stand der Technik als sortierbarer Träger optisch erkennbarer Zeichen und Markierungen für Belegsortierleser im zwischenbetrieblichen Belegaustausch verwendet wird.
DIN Format
3 Grundforderungen waren bei der Normung der Papierformate zu erfüllen: 1. Urformat = Rechteck von 1qm Größe. 2. Jedes benachbarte Format muß sich durch Halbieren oder Verdoppeln ergeben. 3. Jedes Format muß dem anderen in geometrischem Sinne "ähnlich" sein. Aus der Formel "Länge:Breite = SQRT(2):1" ergab sich für die Urgröße DIN A0 die Abmessung 84,1x118,9 cm (ca. 10.000qcm). Die daraus abgeleiteten Formate DIN A1, DIN A2, DIN A3, DIN A4 usw. werden noch durch die Reihen DIN D..., DIN C... UND DIN E... (für Papierfertigprodukte wie Briefhüllen, Aktendeckel, usw.) ergänzt.
Duoformer
Obersieb unserer Papiermaschine, das eine zusätzliche Entwässerung der Papierbahn nach oben bewirkt. Resultate sind die bessere Formation und Blattaufbau.

Typ DuoFormer D  |  Hersteller Voith Sulzer  |  Baujahr 2000
HOME PAPIERPRODUKTE ÜBER ZIEGLER KOMMUNIKATION SERVICES KONTAKTE
info@zieglerpapier.com